• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Thinking of buying some Ford and GM stock

bmacsys

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
FORD
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
You can get a share of GM stock for like $3.30 and a share of Ford stock for like $2.25. I can't see these stocks going anywhere but up if these companies survive. Anybody have any thoughts?

mht95ranger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
I own Ford stock just for the xplan pins. Have not made any money on it but someday maybe???

97ranger4x4

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
I just bought 85 shares of Ford this morning, not much but i am a student and that is all I had to spare. So basically what I have been reading is that Ford should be able to weather the storm. In any case there stock is at a historical low. So if you are planning on holding onto their stock for 20+ years, which isnt a problem for me since I am 23 and plan on holding my investments for 20 to 30 years, then I think they have the possibility to be a great investment. Also I figure $200 invested now, will either pay off greatly in 20-30 years or if I loose it all then it is only 200.

GM however is a different story... GM is too far to gone for me. I wont be investing with GM because there is just to much of a chance that I will loose my investment. I say go with Ford. Ford has much less risk associated with it because it is not going to die without the bailout like GM, and even if GM gets the money, it might not be enough for long term.

Evan

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 OHV
Transmission
Manual
You can get a share of GM stock for like $3.30 and a share of Ford stock for like $2.25. I can't see these stocks going anywhere but up if these companies survive. Anybody have any thoughts?