• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Hats for big heads

RangerFabWorks

The O.G blackwidow67
TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
V8 Engine Swap
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
So I drive for a living. And I tend to wear baseball caps. And apparently I have a head the size of a man hole cover. Because I’m always maxing the straps. Or they fit so tight they rub my scalp raw.

So does anyone else struggle with a koolaid man sized head and have a recommendation for a hat that’s comfortable?

rubydist

TRS Forum Moderator
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger FX4
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Yes, I need 7 5/8 or 7 3/4 size caps / hats and struggle to find them. But there are some online sources that have real caps, not the adjustable ones, and from those places you can find caps in the size you need. Look at Dick's Sporting Goods for example, and exclude the "one size" alternatives.

Josh B

Supporting Member
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
This woman in West Texas waited tables at a popular restaurant there when 4 tall ranchers came in for lunch. They wanted a table for 8.
She led them to a large round table, and before sitting down they each removed their Stetson and put it in the chair beside them ;)

scotts90ranger

RBV's on Boost
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1990, 1997
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
2.3 (4 Cylinder)
Engine Size
2.3 Turbo
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
Tire Size
35"