• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Warn hub install?

clark89

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3L
Transmission
Manual
So i just picked up my new warn manual hubs and i was just wondering how hard it would be to install them myself. I am not a mechanic, but i am not completely incompetent. I have just never tried anything like this before. Now i have looked through the tech library and it doesnt look to complicated, it looks like the hardest part is getting that little pin out.

If any one could give me some tips on how to do this or just let me know how difficult this will be please let me know.

Also if i do try and got my auto hubs off and cant get the new ones on how bad would it be to leave the old hubs off and drive to the nearest shop(just around the corner, not even a minute drive).

Doom's Day Custom

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
4.0l
Transmission
Automatic
Here you go it should help...
I would suggest adding blue lock tight to the nutz because other wise they may back out and destroy the hub..
I did this mod and it was not that hard at all but make sure your bearing are in good shape . I had to put new bearing with my install and you need a inch -pound torque wrench and the socket to remove the stock nut and the 4 point socket for the manual hub...
Oh by the way alway make sure to have the o-ring inplace and greased on both sides other wise water will seep in and destroy your bearing like mine lol...
CLick here

Last edited:

clark89

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3L
Transmission
Manual
Thanks for the advice, i think i am goin to try and do it myself. I really wana try and do most or all of this build by myself. This will be the first step.

r1hatman

V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic