• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Forum software....

lil_Blue_Ford

TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
V8 Engine Swap
TRS 20th Anniversary
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.9L
Transmission
Manual
So I've been building my own website lately for my business and I think I would like to add a web forum to it. Nothing really crazy, just a place for question and answer sort of thing, helpful information an the like. Depending on how it goes I may split it away from my business sometime in the future.

But I have no idea what would be best to use. I'd rather not spend a lot of money on software at this point. Actually free would be best right now.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

BTW, I am a contractor, so it will be construction oriented. My Site

Jspafford

Logan Andrew Feb 17, 2012
V8 Engine Swap
TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Chevy 3500HD
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
6.6L
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
5"
Tire Size
35"
You can host your own forum... I do, it is completely free. It is called phpBB software.

If you want to check it out, my link is www.jspafford.com/forum

I am hosting this website on my server at the house. Most website places, (Godaddy, etc) have it where you just click and it will install it for you, you just choose the categories and things.

I had to hard code mine with php since I am hosting it myself.

If you need any help, hit me up.

EDIT: Also, I am in the site building myself, I built my own, jspafford.com, and also am designing a website for a small non profit club. If you need help, I will try my best.

Last edited:

lil_Blue_Ford

TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
V8 Engine Swap
TRS 20th Anniversary
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.9L
Transmission
Manual