• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Subwoofer System Question

RedneckRanger69

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
3.0 L V6
Transmission
Manual
Hey guys, is there any way you can can fit a 12 inch sub in the back of a 2001 ranger xlt extended cab. if so, what would be the best box dimensions, keep in mind that i need as much room as i can back there cause i usually take friends to school every mornin. so im gonna need a fairly little box, is it possible to put a 12 inch sub in a little box? Im new to car stereos and subwoofer systems so if yall could help me out, it would be much apprieciated!

Thanks guys!

gettle03FX4LevelII

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger FX4 Leve
Transmission
Manual
all you need is a truck box for the sub. I have a 12 inch jl w3 behind my drivers seat. As long as your not over 6 foot you should be ok with it behind your seat but you can always put it behind the passenger seat too. forgot to mention i have an 03 extended cab. if you go with a higher quality sub alot of times they require less cubic inches for space like a JL or a square kicker solo baric

Last edited:

Pistons23

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
you just have to find some subs that can be used in small sealed boxes.

gatlin04

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
V6 4.0
Transmission
Automatic
whatever you buy, look to see the recommended air space and the depth of the sub

IDK... maybe in the center?

Ranger Sport Honduras

Zoom Zoom
OTOTM Winner
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mitsubishi/Ford
Engine Size
3.0/2.3
My credo
Fortune Favors the Brave