• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Returning Member! Saving A 01 From Death!

Z7What

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.5L
Transmission
Automatic
When I bought this truck back in July it was in pretty bad shape. I bought it to use as a dailly driver so having it perfect wasnt a huge concern of mine but once i started playing around with it my OCD took over and now i cant stop:icon_rofl:. Over the last three months I have taken care of a crap ton of issues she had, with a couple mods along the way. Here is a list of all the stuff that I have done.

*Replaced the dead battery with Motorcraft
*Changed the 3 different brand and gapped incorrectly spark plugs with correctly gapped Motorcraft plugs
*Replaced the coolant temp sensor with a Motorcraft sensor
*Flushed Coolant and Refilled
*Replaced the 02 Sensor with a Motorcraft 02 Sensor
*Replaced the spark plug wires
*Replaced the thermostat & o-ring
*Replaced the serpentine belt with a Gates belt
*Replaced the windshield wipers blades
*Replaced the fuel pump & fuel hat gasket
*Replaced the fuel filter and connector
*Replaced the clock spring & repaired the broken harness for it
*Replaced the front sway bar bushing & end links
*Front brake job, repacked bearings & replaced inner bearing seals
*Cleaned the MAF, IAC & Throttle Body
*Removed & Resealed the leaking rear window & 3rd Brake Light
*Swapped 3rd brake like harness from a F250(3 Bulb) & Installed LEDs
*Swapped the Cluster, Dome, Glove Box, Reverse & License Plate Bulbs with LEDs
*Repainted The Peeling Roof & Grill
*Installed HD style “Dynamat” throughout the cab & doors along with new flooring padding
*Replaced all the burnt out bulbs on the Exterior & Interior
*Repaired 5 leaking vacuum lines causing the A/C to blow out the defrost & idle to surge some