• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Ranger Marker Lights

Redranger89

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L 6cyl
Transmission
Manual
I am going to install the 5 marker lights on my 98 ranger slash. I am real excited to see the out come. I am very sure that it will turn out to be nice looking. But i have never done something like that before.i am not a stranger to vehical work and do most everything to my truck myself. I was wondering if anyone had any tips or had done this before. Maybe there is a shortcut or something that i could do to make sure i do it correct.

thanks, joe

marlow3000

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
EFI 331
Transmission
Automatic
hmm id like see pics of this done. considered it for mine

Wicked_Sludge

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
3-point-GO
Transmission
Manual

i like my lighted visor, no holes in the roof.

85_Ranger4x4

Forum Staff Member
TRS Event Staff
TRS Forum Moderator
Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
OTOTM Winner
TRS Banner 2010-2011
TRS 20th Anniversary
VAGABOND
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual

i like my lighted visor, no holes in the roof.
Does it stick on then?

In high school, my ag teacher lost his visor on the interstate (and then the car behind him ran over it) His was even screwed on so he had nice screw holes when it was all said and done.

Redranger89

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L 6cyl
Transmission
Manual
I will for sure have pics when i am done. I had looked at those visors but there are expensive and alot of people have them. What i am going to do is rare to see on a ranger and will be unique. i dont mind to drill holes in my roof, i know how to seal them so they dont leak.

Wicked_Sludge

Reaction score
Vehicle Year