• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Need some help!!!

NickHimself

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
ok guys i already intro'ed myself now not sure where else to post this but here goes

ok i bought my truck for 500 bucks bc it has an awsome running motor but it has a few problems, the front camber on the tires is TERRIBLE (see pics below) and im not sure where to start on fixing it, also i was told the 4x4 whines when you hit the button and does not work..... i hit the button and no whine how do i tell if its working or not (yes i am a 4x4 newb used to be an import guy)

plans are new bed, new fenders, fix the piddely stuff, then lift it :headbang:

NickHimself

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
also my license plate lights won't light up, changed bulbs, figured it was a fuse i looked all over for it but even the book says nothing about the location of it

your help is greatly appr

NickHimself

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
thanks for the fast reply mtnrgr, im new to the area that im in so i can't really find a "trusty" shop its going to be luck of the draw i think. i got under and looked at it but there doesn't appear to be anything bent and i can't see any leaky grease spots near any of the ball joints

NickHimself

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
alright, thanks for the help, i wish i could just find a mint bodied parts truck for this thing!!!

NickHimself

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
any ideas bout the 4x4 guys?

baddis

U.S. Military - Veteran
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Ford
Engine Size