• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Might be relocating to Texas

99RangerKrazy

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
Just wondering what it is like there. The city would be Sherman, TX (just north of Dallas - might not go so well, seeing as I am a die-hard Packer fan!) I am currently in Tri-Cities, WA. From what I have read online, it seems to be pretty humid there, which is way different than here.

I guess I'm just wondering if anyone has been there, wondering what the weather is like, the people, stuff to do, schooling (I'm a college student) etc. etc. It seems like it is a totally different environment than here.

LIMA BEAN

TRS Banner 2012-2015
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Probably no shortage of meth, homies and gang bangers. Whats a Packer fan doing in Washington... Texas bound? Shouldnt you be in Wisconsin lol.:icon_thumby:

country0001

TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford,Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
Sherman aint too bad, not too far from DFW, and really close to the promised land(Oklahoma).

straycat

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
02 06 and 2012
Make / Model
Jeeps
Transmission
Automatic
Haaa, just a funny thought about Texas...I have family out there. Dallas and Lubbock areas. My aunts and uncles told me years ago that there is nothing but steers and whores out there. They still say that now!! I always thought that was a very funny expression!!! Now, my two younger cousins that still live out there are very nice looking girls (both now married with kids) but.....if they went my cousins when we were yonger....well....lol

Hope you have a great safe move out there if you do go, Bro!!!!

robertc1024

TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
nada
Make / Model
Ford