• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Confused

z3ro

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Transmission
Automatic
Ok, iI'm just going to lay it all on the table, because I have no effing clue on where to begin. I own a 2002 Mazda B3000 Dual Sport 2wd w/ automatic transmission. I want to lift it either 3"or 4" (big enough to fit 33s).

Problem 1:

I HAVE NO IDEA WHERE TO START

Ive literally combed Google looking for some sort of DIY, instruction guide, etc. I am so lost, its ridiculous. I've asked friends with lifted vehicles, and i get different answers from each of them.

So here is my plan. Im going to ask you, the almighty gods of the ranger world, to help me out. Keep in mind this is my first time EVER lifting a vehicle. I can lower a car in half a day and I've been working on cars on and off for quite a while, so i know my way around. I'm looking for a budget lift, w/ the easiest possible installation as possible. I can take care of fabrication for the most part (I'm a welder :) ). This truck is going to be used for very minor offroading (no jumps, rock climbs, etc)

So come on people, teach me. Teach me the way of off roading

And thanks in advance BTW

dru

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
look into a body lift. can be had for 200 or so. you've got mechanical experience so it should be doable.

z3ro

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Transmission
Automatic
yea, everyone i talked to said a body lift wasnt worth it because it doesnt lift any suspension components. Trust me, when i heard this was the least expensive way to go, this it the first thing i checked out

dru

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic