• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Will it fit?

Gavin.b33

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger XLT
Transmission
Manual
Hello, I have a 2003 4.0 4x4 with an auto in currently and have a 1995 4.0 4x4 5speed that I want to put in it. I’ve read that it should be able to work provided the bolting pattern is the same. Could I get a definitive answer on this as I am about to order all the parts for it?

I am also new to manuals and everything that is required during the swapping process. A good list of what I would need for it would be extremely helpful.

Thanks,
Gavin

dvdswan

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger XLT 2WD
Engine Type
3.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
2WD
My credo
Keep your mind like an umbrella, it only works if its open... Continually learning.
Welcome to the site. Check out the Tech Library section.

ericbphoto

Overlander in development
TRS Event Staff
TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
U.S. Military - Veteran
TRS 20th Anniversary
VAGABOND
TRS Event Participant
GMRS Radio License
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Engine Type
3.0 V6
Engine Size
3.0L
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
6"
Tire Size
35"
My credo
In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they are different.