• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

tibe bender

Hondafreak08

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I am new to tube benders. What do you all suggest. As far as (brand, name, type, where to get them,price) I want to build sliders, roll cages, exhaust ext. What do you all suggest or reccommend, use? Im also looking for something fairly cheap

BlackBII

Ranger Custom
Article Contributor
OTOTM Winner
TRS Banner 2010-2011
Truck of Month
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
Tire Size

lil_Blue_Ford

TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
V8 Engine Swap
TRS 20th Anniversary
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.9L
Transmission
Manual
With patience and care, Harbor Freight and Cummings "pipe kinkers" can be used to fab up stuff, but from what I've heard, you're better off either buying or building a better bender.

IMHO, roll cages should be built either by someone that knows what they're doing, or after a LOT of research and complete confidence in your abilities.

rockinranger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Anybody know where to buy tubing for cages, and metal for sliders, etc. Near Chicago??

Hondafreak08

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
i think ill just go with the harbor freight brand,, it wont get used much,, and i will never make my money back if i spennt hundreds of dollars on one

almostclueless

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Transmission
Manual
Someone should corcer the market, selling forged tubing bender dies for a reasonable price.

krugford

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic