• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Jeep wheel on a 1997 Ranger?

subterranean

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3L
Transmission
Automatic
First off I'd like to thank everybody for the advice and info over the last few days....I'm new to the world of Ranger specs but I've learned tons over just the last week or so digging through this site!

Here's my problem..I've figured out my tire...going with Goodyear Duratracs, I was going to go with Pro Comp Wheels Series 98 (flat black) in the soft 8 style or the D's...BUT they don't make them in 15x7 :pissedoff: ...I'm definately looking for the matte black finish, so what I have found in my price range and look is the Black Rock Series 997 wheel over at Quadratec, either the Soft 8's or the D's (have not decided that yet) which are sold as JEEP wheels. From what I'm understanding, they should fit but I'm not finding anything that says for sure. Does anyone know about this or maybe you have used this series wheel on your Ranger? I would be of course going with 5 on 4 1/2 but the wheel hub hole is my concern. This is my last stumbling block, once I figure this out I'm ordering them! I'm on vacation and can't wait to get this on the truck! :icon_bounceblue:

Guilius

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Engine Size
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
i have confirmed that my"from factory" rims fit on a jeep, as do my 33x13.5 set on pro comp 15x10's. the bolt pattern is the same, and the lugs fit fine.

they have the same bolt pattern at 5 on 4.5.

hopefully this helps

subterranean

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3L
Transmission
Automatic