• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

I'm back

clubracergt1

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
After a lengthy hiatus, I am making a return to TRS. Many, many moons ago, I had a Bronco II project that went the way of the scrap heap-long story. Now, I have picked up a Sonic Blue 2003 Edge to drive back and forth to work. She, haven't picked a name yet-between Raven and Mystique (X-Men reference FTW), has a 3.0 and a 5-speed. A couple of small problems have cropped up; but I'll have them handled soon enough. The Ranger only gets driven 2 days a week, though, since I am a truck driver with CR England running out of the Walmart distribution center in Sterling, IL. This means I live in my Freightliner for six days a week. The good part is that my commute from home to the D.C. is about 120 miles each way, so I get to enjoy a fairly decent amount of time with my baby truck.

If anyone cares, here is a photo of my 'daily driver' (BTW-Her name is Scarlett):

I'll get a few pics of the Ranger up once I am done giving her a bath.

Thanks for reading my ramblings, and I look forward to sharing my experiences with all of you in the future.

Last edited:

sblake01

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Welcome back! The picture isn't there for some reason but you did the same thing I did! I used to own a 1990 Ranger XLT, sold it and left the site in 2012 only to return this year with a 2004 Sonic Blue EDGE!

clubracergt1

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I had a bad link for the photo. All better, now.

sblake01

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Oh, I get it now.....I was wondering how Sonic Blue Edge could be called 'Scarlett'

clubracergt1

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford