• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

DIY Toolbox for the back of your Super Cab

02RangerXLT

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Once upon a time, I had a DeeZee toolbox for a stepside, like a moron I got rid of it. I bought a fullsize box cheap, cut it down and TIG'd it back togeher. Wasn't happy with the latch system and I got tired of it in the back of my truck. Then came this box. A member on RF came up with a box like this, but alot fancier. I'm a welder, I don't like woodwork, so this is what I came up with.

3 Separate compartments, 3 separate lids, works really slick! Comments/Questions/Etc welcome! Somehow I managed to fit everything from the old toolbox into this box, still with room to spare and extra items in there.

Attachments

Revhendo

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3l
Transmission
Manual
Oh now that is slick. You kept that removable? I like the flashlight holder and would think the fire extinguisher could mount up there for easy access, too.

hank857

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
Be careful this can eat up the back of your seats! My son had a speaker box in the back and it was pushed all the way to the rear wall and still it ate a hole in the back of the passenger seat. Looks like you have flip up seats ours are the side facing hidden ones.