• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

charging problem

94 2.3T RED DANGER RANGER

Ham Radio Operator
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford ranger
Transmission
Manual
ok so ive narrowed it down to the pimpx eec and or the engine harness, so i went through the engine harness checked all the wires from the eec plug to every sensor it all checks out it seems to be only when voltage is raised above 13.0v does it start throwing a fit and any higher than 13.75v it shuts off you guys never had a problem like this?? the alternator works fine i hooked up the truck to a separate battery with jumper cables and left the engine harness to the truck battery and visa versa same thing happends im about to take a sledgehammer to this truck im out of ideas.oh and its a 1994 ford ranger with a 84 svo swap ive been driving as a daily for 4 years now it was running good on the pimpx i got around thanks giving and just wont run with alterator hooked up ive replaced that to its frickin crazy,ive gone through the entire trucks wire harness inside and out and under front to back everythingis in tip top shape anybody have any ideas

Josh B

Supporting Member
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Would it make any sense to put the old system back and start over? or has that already been done

Ham Radio Operator
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford ranger
Transmission
Manual