• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Tranny leaking from seal between engine and tranny

i'm new to the ranger scene and have a 1999 xlt w/ the 4.0 and auto tranny. my sister in law had been driving it two states away and it recantly started leaking transmission fluid onto the cat. i thoughgt it was a bad gasket so i had the pan gasket replaced and it continued to leak so she...
  2. whats a Realistic asking price for my ranger

Unfortunatly i am going to have to sell my 99 xlt 4wd ranger. its been a good truck but its an extra vehicle and i need to buckled down i'm getting married and need to pay for some things. what would be a realistic asking price for it. it has a rust issue under the truck. i por-15 it but its...
  3. RUST problem

bought a 99 4.0 ranger and have been dealing with a rust issue since day one. i noticed a leak of transmission fluid and now i have to replace the transmission pan because it has rusted through. any tips on dealing with more of the rust?
  4. creeking front end causes?

so my fron end is starting to creek when i turn and every once in a while when the truck leans from sided to side. what are common causes for this? any easy grease fittings i can hit with my grease gun? its a 1999 4wd
  5. bad bearing sound.

durring idle i hear what sounds like a bad bearing going around. its not too loud but it is certantly notacable. any ideas? bad altinator? pully? ect. or is there somthing more common with these engines? thanks guys
  6. How to combat frame rust?

i have a 99 4wd and it only has 40k on the dial. the problem is that th eold man who had it before me only drove it on crappy salty snowy days in NY and then put it in a heated garage thus causing the frame to rust. any suggestions on how to combat the damage that is already done? any new remadies?
  7. Whats the big deal??!!