• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

At home haircuts?

baxtej44

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9L
Transmission
Automatic
Anybody cut their own hair/have somebody else do it for them with their own equipment?

I've been doing my own and having others do it for me for years with my own set of clippers... but it's about time to replace them and just seeing if anybody has any input on a good set of clippers that won't set me back a ton.

I really don't need anything super fancy cuz I usually just go 1/8", sometimes 1/4 or 3/8" all over.

Any opinions, input?

country0001

TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford,Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I have been cutting my own hair for about fifteen years. Its just silly to pay 10 to 15 bucks for a haircut when I wear a hat most of the time.

I just bought a set of Wahl cordless. Bout 25 bucks, paid for themselves several times over already.

baxtej44

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9L
Transmission
Automatic
I have been cutting my own hair for about fifteen years. Its just silly to pay 10 to 15 bucks for a haircut when I wear a hat most of the time.

I just bought a set of Wahl cordless. Bout 25 bucks, paid for themselves several times over already.
I don't wear hats, but I couldn't agree more.... especially since all I do is the same length of hair everywhere, a freakin 10 year old could give me a decent haircut... why pay $10, which would be cheap at this point, to have something that could be done with a sub $50 pair of clippers every other week for a few years before they break.

88_Eddie

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1988, 2000
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9L, 4.0L
Transmission
Manual