• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Any RC pilots?

almostclueless

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Transmission
Manual
Look at that beautiful twin EDF OR TRUE JET phantom!!!

LOL never mind I have very little flying experience or that it'd cost upwards of 3K to build!!

milje

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
I was talking to a guy at that RC fly-in that I went to, he has two jets he built. One cost him $8,000, the other cost $10,000. He must have a VERY understanding wife.

God did those fly sweet though. Smooth as silk, and FAST. He put a GPS unit in one of his jets (the 10 grand one), top speed was 345 mph in a dive :shok:

Uses about a gallon of kerosene in 8 minutes, in which time he goes I think it was 20 miles.

85_Ranger4x4

Forum Staff Member
TRS Event Staff
TRS Forum Moderator
Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
OTOTM Winner
TRS Banner 2010-2011
TRS 20th Anniversary
VAGABOND
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
Hmmm . . . Will those things carry a cat?
Even if it could, it would be tricky to fly with a 7-10 lb critter freaking out inside the plane, especially if it isn't declawed.:icon_surprised:

RobbieD

2.9l Mafia
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
2WD
My credo
Toonces drives a Ranger . . . . just not very well.
Well, it was just a thought. Throwing our cats in the dryer doesn't phase them at all anymore.

Seriously, you guys obviously have a blast with RC planes. It's something I'd love to get into, if I had more time.

milje

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Got my field box put together today, just a standard Hobbico one, but that's all I need. Got a sweet power panel, it has a built in fuel pump.