• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Redranger89

Body Lift Help

I am at the step to bend the brake lines. i got the cover and clamps off. it says to bend them to gain slack. i am not sure how to bend them. do you use your hands or a small pipe bender. i want to be careful so i dont break any. i am putting a 3" on a 98 ranger. thanks for the info.
  2. Redranger89

small grinding after shifting.

after i shift and press the gas a loud grind comes from the trans or t-case. happens sometimes also when going over bumps or turning. no problem with clutch or shifting. just when a load is applied. any help would be great.
  3. Redranger89

changing gears

how hard is it to change the gears in the front diff in a 98 ranger. I am very good working with gears and re gearing. i am new to the independent front that my truck has. what do i need to get to the diff. any help would be great. thanks.
  4. Redranger89

Gears for tires

I have a 98 ranger with the 4" superlift and 3" pa body lift. i have 33's to put on and currently have 4.0, 8.8 and 3.73's. will i be ok with this set up until i get time and money to re-gear. i am planning on getting 35's and will gear to 4.56, but not for a while.
  5. Redranger89

T-bar crank with lift

I have a 4" superlift on my truck. The lift keeps the stock level for the torsion bars. This means the front end of my truck sits real low.(the arms and skid plate). If i would crank my bars a little would this help give my arms and skid plate underneath more ground clearance. thanks
  6. Redranger89

replace starter wires

I had found the my red wire to the starter was pinched flat between the block and the satrter. Then i noticed that my ground wire to the starter was broken off at the eyelet on the stud. that was wy my new batery was shorting every time i tried to connect it. and also how the old one drained. I...