• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Old International P/U's

robert francis

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Engine Size
4.0 sohc
Transmission
Automatic
I had an older 3/4 ton International p/u. A 65 or 66 as I recall. Had the straight 6 and 4 spd on the floor and ran fine - but the truck just rusted away, ha, ha.

85_Ranger4x4

Forum Staff Member
TRS Event Staff
TRS Forum Moderator
Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
OTOTM Winner
TRS Banner 2010-2011
TRS 20th Anniversary
VAGABOND
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual

adsm08

Senior Master Grease Monkey
Supporting Member
Article Contributor
Ford Technician
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Tire Size
31X10.50X15
Im no expert but by what i could see of the back of the engine in the grey, truck that thing in the back looks like it might actually be the tranny, without the bell housing tried to look up info online could not find much
You may well be right. It looks like an old 2 speed trans, which can strongly resemble transfer cases. That one may also be set up for PTO, a lot of older trucks were.

B2 Addict

V8 Engine Swap
TRS Banner 2012-2015
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
Solid Axle Swap 4x4
Tire Size
37x12.50-17
It is mine!!!!!!

I'm stoked, the step side is MINE!!!! :yahoo:
He is giving it to me for helping him & his wife move back into the farm house!! Been havin' to work my butt off but it is worth it to me, plus when the move is done, I get to scavenge the outbuildings while helping him go through what he wants & doesn't want. Lots of cool old stuff!!