• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Help me design a cage for my B2

The Jester Race

OTOTM Winner
Solid Axle Swap
TRS Banner 2012-2015
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1987, 2009
Make / Model
Ford, BMW
Engine Size
2.9, 4.0
Transmission
Manual
I have been toying with the idea of building an exocage for my B2 for a while, and now I have some free time and some extra cash I think its time to do it. I have never built or designed a cage before, but I'v been doing my research and I think I understand the basics.

Here are a few designs I came up with.

This was the inspiration for the one above, I bring the suck when it comes to drawing so just imagine thats how that cage looks. Also I think I would get rid of some.....a lot of sheet metal if I built this one.

Thoughts?

-Jester

Last edited:

CHKNFKR

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
545 CID
Transmission
Manual
not really an exo guy but that jeep cage looks pretty stout to me

86 slo-vo

02/2011 OTOTM Winner
OTOTM Winner
TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
i like the 2nd and 3rd with a bars added in

country0001

TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford,Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I liked the 1st one with some more bars in back. Remove the doors and have some tube ones.

The_Dealer

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Duh!
Transmission
Automatic
i like the 3rd one down and the one like the xj

The Jester Race

OTOTM Winner
Solid Axle Swap
TRS Banner 2012-2015
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1987, 2009
Make / Model
Ford, BMW
Engine Size
2.9, 4.0
Transmission
Manual

3.0ranger1227

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
3.0L
Transmission
Automatic
2nd one with some extra diagonals

AaronC

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0l