• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by Redranger89

1. Redranger89

Body Lift Help

I am at the step to bend the brake lines. i got the cover and clamps off. it says to bend them to gain slack. i am not sure how to bend them. do you use your hands or a small pipe bender. i want to be careful so i dont break any. i am putting a 3" on a 98 ranger. thanks for the info.
  2. Redranger89

small grinding after shifting.

after i shift and press the gas a loud grind comes from the trans or t-case. happens sometimes also when going over bumps or turning. no problem with clutch or shifting. just when a load is applied. any help would be great.
  3. Redranger89

changing gears

how hard is it to change the gears in the front diff in a 98 ranger. I am very good working with gears and re gearing. i am new to the independent front that my truck has. what do i need to get to the diff. any help would be great. thanks.
  4. Redranger89

Gears for tires

I have a 98 ranger with the 4" superlift and 3" pa body lift. i have 33's to put on and currently have 4.0, 8.8 and 3.73's. will i be ok with this set up until i get time and money to re-gear. i am planning on getting 35's and will gear to 4.56, but not for a while.
  5. Redranger89

T-bar crank with lift

I have a 4" superlift on my truck. The lift keeps the stock level for the torsion bars. This means the front end of my truck sits real low.(the arms and skid plate). If i would crank my bars a little would this help give my arms and skid plate underneath more ground clearance. thanks
  6. Redranger89

replace starter wires