• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by 1996DANGERRANGER

1. thought on a way to increase fuel mileage. .just a thought

okay so i'm not a wiz with gas engines (my degree is with diesels) but from my understanding the more vacuum a engine has the more efficient its running right? so my idea is instead of using engine vacuum to operate the brake booster and heater box blend doors have a remote electric vacuum pump...
  2. Can i use a M50D-R1HD in my 1995

i have a 1995 ranger 4x4 4.0 5speed and my trans is going out. i found a 02 ranger trans and according to the tech session i can but it says there are certain differences and i just want to make sure if i buy this trans that there will be no issues putting it in and that my driveshafts and...
  3. combating todays fuel prices

so today i was thinking of ways to improve my fuel economy on my truck. . and some newer vehicles now-a-days are using cylinder shut down to improve this. so my thought was if there is some way to be able to shut down the injector or something to the #5 and #6 cylinder to basically make it a 4...
  4. needed: pictures of gauge cluster

im in need of pictures of someones gauge cluster both while shut off . .and running at idle. .and preferably having the same truck as mine. .96 4.0 OHV 5speed. .i popped my needles off and am having trouble getting them realigned and didnt bother to take pictures before hand. .so if someone...
  5. odometer stopped working.

so i was just on a 2.5 hour drive and noticed about half way in that i had been at 189201 for about 20 minutes and my tripmeter doesnt work either. any thoughts? could it be the worm gear in the tail shaft or the cable? i havent had time to inspect casue im at college but i plan to sometime this...
  6. transfer case making bad noises.