• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. pyrosity

Overheating is pissing me off

I have a 97 ranger with a 3.0L...4X4 damn thing has been overheating when i use it in any way more than just plain jane driving... if i drive up a steep hill, 4 wheeling, or drive a curvy road in 1st OR 2nd gear for to long....IT OVERHEATS LIKE CRAZY..... it was spiking to max....found a...
  2. pyrosity

NOT GOOD! oh no, oh no, oh no...WOOPS!

:damnit1:Ok, so let me start off by stating that i am a highly qualified technician and have done over 200 bolt, screw extractions in my line of work..... STORY...... I was about to mount my water pump on my 302 motor in my B2. And i decided to run the bolts through the old sticky bolt holes...
  3. pyrosity

Accesory mounts were?

Ok...so im getting things put together for bolting up and i started looking at my steering pump and my alternator...i cant tell if it goes here or there...I thought the pump...actually i dont know what i thought....Alternator i believe mounts on passenger side...steering pump goes on driver...
  4. pyrosity

When it rains you come up with "PLAN B2"

LOL...well it basically said it all... It rained cats and dogs today and i was hard set to get some work done... Started by taking the heads off last week and found out the motor i have is brandnew...hasnt even been broken in yet i dont believe...pulled out one of the lifters and it still had...
  5. pyrosity

Shorty Headman Headers for my 5.0 swap

Just scored a set of nice headman headers for my swap...Anyone use these? there the shorty version....So hopefully thetyll clear everything they need to and give me a little more performance... Let me know..thanks!
  6. pyrosity

Motor mounts