• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. litlred

Opinion on ring and pinion

I was trying to replace my bearings and found out I had some issues, now I'm trying to get a good wear pattern and would like other people's opinions. This is my first attempt to set ring and pinion up. I had a buddy of a guy I worked with set them up originally, I believe he did a bad job. The...
  2. litlred

c5?

Will a c5 stand up behind a 4.0?
  3. litlred

engine code 14

91 explorer 4.0 - new computer is giving me code 14"The electronic control assembly (eca) has detected an intermittent loss of profile ignition pick-up(pip) signal during recent operation." according to my code scanner book and "14 Ignition pickup was erratic - Ignition Systems" according to the...
  4. litlred

4 link ttb

So I was thinking the other day that I really need extended radius arms, but had a thought on trying a 4 link type setup instead, has anyone done this, I havnt found anything on 4linking the ttb, so I was wondering if its even possible? thanks guys.
  5. litlred

timing

ok so a 4.0 from a 91 exploder is 10 btdc, how do you adjust it?
  6. litlred

4.0 swap question....

jason_paul stats in the tech library, 4.0 swap #1 "About the engine harness, my swap was from a 91 into a 90. I pulled all of the harness out of the engine compartment including the fuse box and lights harness. this allowed it to be a straight plug in swap without having to splice any wires...
  7. litlred

pilot bearing

Is the pilot bearing the same in the fm-146 and the m5od? if not does anyone know the exact demensions? or a link to them? thanks :icon_confused:
  8. litlred

4.0 bellhousing issue?