• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. 94 4.0 Misfire in the rain

Correction, EGR
  2. 94 4.0 Misfire in the rain

Another question I have as a side bar, how do I know if my engine has a CMP or evap system? Can I tell from the vin?
  3. 94 4.0 Misfire in the rain

I will try that, and I certainly could have gotten a bad part, but I should have said in the first post, they're all motorcraft parts.
  4. 94 4.0 Misfire in the rain

Short history; I've had the truck about 6 months and have been bringing it back up to fighting shape. All new fluids, new sparkplugs, leads, coil, and MAF. When I first got the truck, it was lagging on acceleration and had no power. Zip-ties fixed a lot of the issue, but she was clearly...
  5. 94 ranger door handles

They may be, I'm new to the ranger world and don't know much about interchangeability. It also seems like 94 was a bit of an odd year.
  6. 94 ranger door handles

Do y'all know if anyone makes a pair of metal, chrome door handles for a 94 supercab ranger? I've got black plastic on all three handles and they're pretty faded. I can find a tailgate handle easily and door handles for most years, but I haven't found anything for a 94.
  7. Misfire after changing spark plugs

So, tell me if this would be a reasonable test. When I took the old plugs out I was surprised at how good of condition they were in. Really the only thing wrong with them was they were out of gap spec and I would not be surprised if they were quite new. Would it be reasonable to clean the old...
  8. Misfire after changing spark plugs

I used Bosch platinum finewire plugs and Belden leads. Should I use different leads as well or start with plugs?
  9. Misfire after changing spark plugs