• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. SenorNoob

Centaurus?

Anybody ever heard of this? Looks like an Explorer with a van style high top...
  2. SenorNoob

Short Blocks. OHV vs SOHC

This is probably a stupid question, but; could a SOHC block have an OHV cam and lifters installed and OHV heads put on? I'm guessing the holes for lifters and pushrods aren't machined? What about removing the rear timing chains. Could the block be sealed up afterward? I only ask cause it's far...
  3. SenorNoob

1st Gen Dash Speaker Adapters

I have no knowledge of the seller or item outside what is the ad. I just saw it thought some here might be interested. Speaker Adapters (Facebook Marketplace)
  4. SenorNoob

SenorNoob's '88 Ext Cab "Build"

First I just want to say: I'm starting this not a "build" thread so much as a place to pic whore, keep a record of what I've done, and ask stupid questions. (I have lot's of stupid questions.) There won't be anything wild done with this truck. Maybe with a little luck someone will find something...
  5. SenorNoob

Y-Pipe Flange Rubbing Radius Arm End

I've recently become aware of this problem... My question is what should I look at for the cause? Only thing I can think of is the fact that my driver's side engine mount plate came from the 2.9, but it seems to be level. Could both mounts (the rubber part) be bad causing it? For anyone...
  6. SenorNoob

Cooling System Problems I Think

I have what sounds kinda like an engine knock sometimes and sometimes like very large air bubbles from boiling water going on most of the time when I cut the engine off. I've never noticed anything while driving. Kinda sounds like the problem described in the Coolant By-Pass Kit TSB. Also...
  7. SenorNoob

Explorer Axle First Gen