• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. rebel167us

How to remove my 4ALD

Hey guys! My front pump seal blew and my Haynes manual doesn't give a detailed description of removing my transmission without pictures. Im more a visual guy. I'd like some info on where I can find an' article on detailed information to remove/install it. I've never done this before and have...
  2. rebel167us

Front Main Seal went kaput

How hard is it to replace the front main seal on the 4ALD? Its only like 5bucks for the seal, but what would I need? I was driving with two 4-wheelers/quads in the bed of my supercab and white smoke started pouring out from under the truck. I pulled over, I could see tranny fluid dripping onto...
  3. rebel167us

Another Wiper issue

My wipers work fine. Should I say.. Wiper. The linkage fell off the main wiper and I don't know how to get the little clip/bushing off. Anyone have this problem? How would I go about getting a new clip/bushing on?
  4. rebel167us

MAP/MAF sensor

Hey guys, I've been having some rough trouble with my truck. It doesn't want to start unless I give it some gas and it'll hesitate and stall when I'm driving. Like, it'll run fine for abit and then it'll hesitate and sputter and die. Its getting old quick.:bawling: Alot of people have told me...
  5. rebel167us

Help!!!! I'm Lost in the gauges

I am' at a loss at what to do. On my truck, the Tach reads Waaaay below Zero when it idles, when under acceleration it'll go to Zero. The Fuel Gauge is starting to act up. I filled it up today and it read half a tank when I went down a steep hil, but went back to 1/4th when I leveled out...
  6. rebel167us

5.0 into 88' Ranger