• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by viperfangs2

1. viperfangs2

diesel ranger convertions?

diesel ranger I want to convert my ranger to diesel or buy a diesel ranger. I was wondering if i could reuse my 5 speed toyo koyo tranny and bolt it up to a diesel. Also what diesel motors can i drop in to a ranger? plus any other info would be awsome
  2. viperfangs2

Help Me Before I Set My Truck On Fire!!!

Well i have been rebuilding a truck for about 2 months now: REWIRING EVERYTHING, NEW DASH, NEW INTERIOR, KIND OF NEW ENGINE AND TRANNY. EVERY TIME I FIX SOMETHING ANOTHER PROBLEM STARTS:mad: NOW MY PROBLEM IS AT START UP WHEN THE ENGINE IS COLD. I START HER UP SHE RUNS A PRETTY HIGH IDLE AND...
  3. viperfangs2

I have touch drive 4wheel drive and the 4x4 light won't go off

I have touch drive 4wheel drive and the 4x4 light won't go off. I don't have the front drive shaft hooked up don't think that matters but i figured i would mention it. It is the little light on the touch drive that won't go off.
  4. viperfangs2

Not sure if i have a bad exuast valve or somthing esle

My truck makes a pisst noise like a burst of air mainly when i shift gears. I sounds like what an exuast value sounds like when they go bad but this only happens when i shift so i am not sure. Any ideas?
  5. viperfangs2

3 Major Autopart Stores Dont Carry A Gasket I Need!

TODAY I DECIDED THAT SENSE I NEEDED TO CHANGE MY FLUID IN MY Toyo Koygo 5-Speed MAZDA TRANSMISSION THAT I WOULD REPLACE THE TRANNY PAN GASKET TOO SO I SENT MY GIRLFRIEND TO THE PART STORE TO GET ME WHAT I NEEDED WHILE I STARTED TO SAVE TIME AND GUESS WHAT AUTO ZONE, ADVANCED AUTO PARTS AND...
  6. viperfangs2

About how much does it cost to rebuild a 2.9L

About how much does it cost to rebuild a 2.9L?
  7. viperfangs2

Is the Automatic Tcase the same as a manneul tcase