• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by Hardwareman

1. Hardwareman

You guys got to see this.....hahaha!

http://sandiego.craigslist.org/csd/cto/1080787511.html I think it looks pretty wierd but looks like someone spent some time doing it you know? Allen
  2. Hardwareman

4.56's installed

HIGHLY.....recommend 4.56's. Especially with 33" rubber. I drive my Ranger back and forth to work daily (M-F) averaging about 150-200 miles per day. I've been running this ratio for many years now on all of the SoCal freeways without any problems and still get 25-27 mpg all day. 405, 10, 60...
  3. Hardwareman

4.56's installed

Exactly! That's what I'm running with 31's! Glad to hear you're happy with them. I always recommend those gears because they've been so great for me too! Allen
  4. Hardwareman

SkyJacker coils are black now?

I just bought a new set of 6" SkyJacker coils for my Ranger online and they came in today. I opened the box expecting them to be red but they were black! Is this the new color they are or do you need to specify? Thanks Allen
  5. Hardwareman

Changed my bushings today. All I can say is.....WOW!

I changed out my axle pivot bushings and radius arm bushings today. I also changed out my front brake rotors and wheel bearings, installed new pads and spindle lock nut set. What a difference it made! I had a little play in my steering wheel......GONE! I felt every bump in the...
  6. Hardwareman

Need Help Asap! Going To Autozone After I Get An Answer!

I'm working on my Ranger today. Putting on new rotors, pads, wheel bearings, radius arm bushings, etc. When I removed the axle pivot bolts one of the axle pivot bushings was really chewed up! I ended up getting it off by pounding it out with a hammer. There's a metal sleeve inside and outside...
  7. Hardwareman

Question about my 8.8