• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by Cameron1591

1. Rear Freeze Plug Size

I'm in the process of doing the 4.0 clutch upgrade and noticed a nasty freeze plug under my flywheel. Has anybody on here had to replace one and know what size it is? It's the larger plug in the top center. I attached a pic of it for reference.
  2. 89 B2 Build Thread

So I've been scouring craigslist for a few months now to find a cheap candidate to swap the engine from my 86 Ranger into. Long story short the Ranger engine was repaired and running then came into some electrical problems that put it out of commission and it wasn't worth finding the problem. I...
  3. 86 Ranger 2.9L swap into an 89 Bronco2

I'll start with the donor motor and trans, may reveal some red flags I haven't considered. I have an extremely beat up 86 Ranger 2.9L, 4x4, manual trans, manual transfer case. I've put a lot of work into replacing the heads on the engine and other upgrades. Drove it for a few months then...
  4. Push button 4x4 to manual 4x4 question/advice

I'm looking at buying an 86 ranger with push button 4x4 to replace my current non-running ranger that has manual 4x4. Both rangers are 2.9L V6's with manual trans and 4x4. The push button ranger has problems with the transmission and electric t-case. Not sure what transmission it has. Rather...
  5. 86 2.9l wiring issue almost caused fire

Sorry in advance for the novel, but theres a lot that could comtribute to my problem. So I'll start out with the problems I know I've had in the past. Shortly after buying the truck last year I replaced the heads due to milky oil. Got all the work done there, and it ran fine for weeks. I had...
  6. 86 2.9L overheating problem