• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. twxsby

Houston

http://creeksideedge.com/
  2. twxsby

Houston Off Road Park

http://www.creeksideedge.com Just found out about this place.
  3. twxsby

Adding A/C

Anyone ever install one of those A/C kits to a Ranger that never had A/C? I found a kit for just under $1000, includes everything except freon. I have never worked on an a/c before, but I have replaced just about everything else on my truck. There is a guy here in town that will do it for...
  4. twxsby

94 Ranger w/ Duff stage 2 3" lift

beefy hardware off to the alignment shop this morning Thanks for the help TRS, and random strangers that took a minute to help out.
  5. twxsby

Side gear thrust washers

I have 2 thrust washers that are .030" thick, and I need them to be .023" thick, any ideas how to shave .007"? (I've been sanding them for about 30 min straight (180 grit), and I think they got thicker)
  6. twxsby

carrier bearings & Backlash

If I replace the carrier bearings, do I need to worry about changing the backlash?
  7. twxsby

Dana 35 axels

I have my axels out right now, and I was counting the splines, wondering if anyone with a Dana 35 had the same situation. The driver side axel has 27 splines, the shaft that goes into the diff and the shaft that turns the hub. The passenger side has 27 splines on the hub side, but the shaft...
  8. twxsby

coolant overflow hose leak

I leak coolant at the overflow reservoir, at the top where the hose enters. It spins and is loose. Is this replaceable, or do I need a whole new reservoir?
  9. twxsby

Bent Radius arm?