• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. After market guages Temp/oil pressure/volts

But now the dash ones dont work at all. I'd like to have both. Usually motors have some extra ports for this stuff. I'm no pro but my old 59 flat head had a few ports for both water and oil
  2. After market guages Temp/oil pressure/volts

Hi all. I was wondering if someone could give me some help? I have a 83 Ranger 2.3 and I only have idiot lights in the dash. I would like to hook up a after market 3 pack of gauges. Do these 2.3 motors have a extra port that taps into the water jacket so I could put in a temp gauge? Also what...
  3. 83 ranger carburated high idle

Well it's been a while. I pulled the carb off and the 4 bolts on the underside weren't loose but weren't very tight either. I plue lock tight on them and got them tight. What was lose like way loose was the two nuts that hold the carb itself to the intake. I got it all tightened up and it does...
  4. 83 ranger carburated high idle

Do I need to worry about the two lines I found? I'm not sure what those two do
  5. 83 ranger carburated high idle

I'd also add I cant believe how much vacuum and bs is under this hood. I have a 86 toyota Dolphin (motorhome) that engine bay is easy as 123 lol.
  6. 83 ranger carburated high idle

As for the carb bolts I can see one. I can feel a second across from the one but that's it. I dont see or feel 4. You sure this carb bolts down with 4 bolts And it just has a smell when it's running kinda burns your nose. I relate it to too much feel in my day. Maybe it's just oil.
  7. 83 ranger carburated high idle