• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

franklin2's latest activity

• franklin2 replied to the thread Key sticking in Park.
    Cable/Bracket Adjustment Place the gearshift lever (7210) in the (D) position and hang a 1.4 kg (3 lb) weight on the shift...
  • I was going to say, on the full size trucks with this suspension, 1.5 inches lift is about the max you can go and still get it in...
  • Don't have any experience with your combo, but I have had a lot of snow driving experience, and doggy can be a good thing in snow and...
  • New parts now are terrible. Looks like you are really getting into this troubleshooting on the older systems, and since your grandson...
  • Probably could do it all in one test and get a complete different set of codes depending on what was wrong. I would pull the battery...
  • You will get code 21 if the engine is not between 50-250 degrees. Easy to get this code when the engine is cold and the test is run...
  • franklin2 replied to the thread Duraspark conversion..
    There idea was more consistent air temperature entering the carb. Along with the hose to the radiator support, you will notice a pipe...
  • franklin2 replied to the thread new shifter kit leaking M5od.
    You are ok if you filled it from the hole in the side. I thought you may have filled it through the shifter hole in the top. You can...
  • If you find a yard that has what you want, keep some other things in mind that you might need and make a day of it.
  • Not sure where you are in Canada, but I put your truck in www.car-part.com and put in I was looking for a frame, and it did interchange...
  • franklin2 replied to the thread new shifter kit leaking M5od.
    I was looking in the Ford manual on the M5OD here...
  • franklin2 replied to the thread 98 No Crank No Start.