• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by 98_RangerDanger

1. 98_RangerDanger

Hello from W.N.C

Hello Neighbor! im in Greenville, SC so not too far from you
  2. 98_RangerDanger

looking to lower my 98 Ranger but im new to mini trucks

Thanks so much! i appreciate it and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE YOUR TRUCK! its def an inspiration!!
  3. 98_RangerDanger

Yes i do, sorry again for being a newbie but one last question. IF i went with the 3" / 4" kit without shocks, i couldnt keep my factory ones correct? i would have to end up getting new shocks anyways? just looking at budget and all
  4. 98_RangerDanger

what does it mean if you have torsion bars? Are you unable to use those lowering kits?
  5. 98_RangerDanger

Great looking to truck! looks very similar to what i want to do. so prob. going with a 3" F / 4" R
  6. 98_RangerDanger

Yeah I don’t want to go so low since this is my daily driver to and from work now. Just to give it a little lower stance. So 3” / 4” is prob my lowest I go after researching and looking at others
  7. 98_RangerDanger

awesome thanks so much for your input. Major Help!
  8. 98_RangerDanger

Thanks so much for the info! Truly Grateful. Here are the kits im looking at: 3" / 4" Drop It says i need shocks, so that is what confuses me... Then there is this kit that has everything: 3" / 4" Drop with Shocks And This one without Shackles (which from what you stated would really drop the...
  9. 98_RangerDanger

Hey everyone, I’m looking to lower my 98 Ranger but not quite sure what to go with. I don’t want to slam it to the ground but also don’t want to lower it and it looks like nothing has changed. So I have a few questions and would appreciate any info or help since I’m new to the lowering game. im...
  10. 98_RangerDanger

New Here, just got a 98 Ranger I’m working to make my own