• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Project Little Green Turd

wizkid00104

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1994/2002
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3L/5.4L
Transmission
Manual
***Edit (8/6/13) - This is what she looks like now:

***Edit (7/17/12): Collective picture gallery can be seen at http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll111/wizkid00104/Ranger/ ***

Well I have finely decided to start a build thread for my Ranger. I have been messing around with it since 2005 and now that I am out of college with a job thats lets me have a little fun, I have collected a whole mess of new parts.

Here is the Ranger from the time I got is senior year until about a 2010.

28 Spline 8.8, Eaton Posi w/ 800lb springs, Ford Racing 4.10 Gears, Trick Flow Girdle - $250 on Craigslist

Sporting 31x11.5 TSLs on 15x8 Outlaw 2 Wheels

$50 Cap, 31x10.5 Uniroyal A/Ts, New Eagle Alloys 15x7

West Co Highlands with 1BadExplorer's Bronco

As it sits at this point, I have:
2.3L w/ Jet Chip
5 Speed
1354M
4.10s
Dana 28/35 Hybrid front w/ 4.10s
8.8 28 Spline Rear w/ Eaton Posi
198,000 miles w/ original clutch

I have redone all the steering system, ball joints, tierod ends, u-joints as needed, rebuilt t-case, brakes several times, shocks, front coils, and rebuilt 8.8.

This summer, I was distracted with my new toy:

2008 Suzuki King Quad 750AXi
HMF Performance Exhaust
HMF EFI Tuner
Warn 2.5RT
60" Plow

I built a cooler from a DeeZee aluminum toolbox and insulated it and added a an aluminum inner boxed that fits 24 pressurized cans like a glove.

Put a diamond plate bumper and bash plate on and added a big rear box to ride doubles:

and triples:

The Ranger wasn't happy about hauling the quad, and then I stumbled on this:

2004 F250 XL Extended Cab Short Bed
5.4L V8
5 Speed + Granny Low
Mechanical Shift 4x4
Manual Lockouts
Dana 60 Front w/ 4.10s
Sterling 10.5" w/ 4.10s L/S