Home Ford Ranger Forum Tech Articles Other Articles Featured Rangers Readers Rangers Classifieds Shirts & Decals Parts Store

Ford Ranger Discussion Forum  

Go Back   The Ranger Station Forums > Truck Discussions (Not for tech help - Use Help Forums further down) > General Discussions

General Discussions This forum is for general discussions. If you're in need of help, post it below in the appropriate topic forum.

Old 02-22-2008, 07:54 PM   #1
Dzrtcj7

Dzrtcj7 is on a distinguished road
Default RumbleGoat Racing Ford Ranger #7314

I've been a long time Ranger driver and fan. I've also been a reader of this site since fordranger.com and Jim Oaks split from RRORC. It was actually those sites that fueled me to own 5 ranger base vehicles. Finally, my passion for rangers and racing have come together in the opportunity to be co owner and driver of a 2006 Ford Ranger Sport 4x4. We will campaign in the Best in the Desert series. Please follow along with us, as we need support from the Ranger community. We are working very closely with Ford Racing, and the need to hear about the enthusiasm behind the Ranger. We may also be looking for help at the races from time to time, so keep your eyes peeled!!

-----------------------------------------

For Immediate Release:

RUMBLEGOAT RACING CHARGES INTO THE 2008 DESERT RACING SEASON

Richland, Washington, February 19, 2008. Along with Goodyear Tires, RumbleGoat Racing, LLC, announces its formation and entrance into the 2008 Best in the Desert racing series. Starting with the Terrible’s Town 250 at Primm, RumbleGoat will compete in class 7300 in its specially prepared 2006 Ford Ranger 4x4 Sport FX4 race truck.