• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

New to the CB area

Loudest-99Ranger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Engine Size
3.0 (Deep-Rumbler)
Transmission
Manual
Hey everyone. just another newbie here.... well i have some questions. ive been wanting a CB for awhile now and now that i finished getting the things i needed for my truck im saving up some money for a CB set-up..

im just wanting some info on a decent CB set up like from the CB radio all the way to the antenna... looking to be cheap but effective as is everyone else here im assuming. i got bout $150 so far but will have more by next payday.

What are some good setup's? wanting to get maybe a decent ranger of 3-5 miles out. thanks

BTW.. i live in Lawton, OK and its no lie just flat land. with some hills

James

P.S. need whole system and max itll be on money. on a budget :icon_cheers:

02RangerXLT

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
A Cobra 18 or 19, Uniden 510/520 series, or Midland 1001Z will work good for you. No reason to go up to a Cobra 29 unless you can find a used one for cheap!

Wilson antennas should give you good results. Check out the "lil wil", its a 36" magnetic mount antenna, otherwise the 1000 will work too. The 1000 also comes in a magnetic mount but it has a 62" antenna. The 1000 also comes in a non-magnetic mount.

www.walcottcb.com

www.rightchannelradios.com

purecountry

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
FORD
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic