• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

just got a ranger

rangerrager

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Transmission
Automatic
hey guys.new to the forum.and thats because i just bought a ranger.i found the sight when i was going down the street and i saw a ranger with a rangersttion decal..had to take a look and i love it.i live in hillsdale nj so this person lives right around the corner from me.but i dont know who he his.lol..

anyway..i really always wanted a offroader.but my ranger is 2wd.so i was curious if this truck will make a decent off roader..mostly mud and bumbs and stuff..
so should i lift it or drop it.this will be my first truck..or even car so..im pretty hyped..i go to bergen tech highschool and i have been working on truck for the past 4 years..and now im ready to work on my own,

so what do u guys thing..off roader or street truck..and whats the easiest lift kit or lowering kit to put in for the money

bluovaldude

Reaction score
Well I shall start off with saying Welcome to the forums.

And depending on your driving style will determian what you would want to do with your truck.

Me personally I would drop it, but I already have one of them.

So do tell more about this Ranger of yours. What year ? Reg. cab ? Extended cab ? Step side ? :3gears:

And we shall go from there. :yahoo:

rangerrager

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Transmission
Automatic
well..its a extended cab..6cylinder with 112,000 miles..1993..complely stock...umm..what else is there to tell..lol

bluovaldude

Reaction score
Well if you are want to drop it how far are you want to go ? 2/4 ? 5/7 ? On the ground ? Maybe even an inch from the ground ? We can get that truck as low as you want.

treefiddy

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Transmission
Manual