• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Hello rbv enthusiasts

colin-pm

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Transmission
Automatic
Hello fellow rbv enthusiasts! I have been silently visiting this site for a about four years now, but just now finally registered. I really love browsing the galleries and learning about members' modifications. I recently bought an '86 B2 4X4 which I plan to modify, thats why I'm here. I'm new to off-roading, but not to rangers and other fords. Over the years I've had many cars and trucks, most of which were fords (2 rangers). I currently have a '95 F250 for towing, blown '90 notch for the street, Turbo '88 hatch gutted for the track and '99 protege serving my dd duties. The B2 will be a toy for my gf, but I would like it to eventually become a little more capable off-road. I picked it up a week ago for $400 delivered, but it doesn't run. I posted in the elec. forum (no fuel pump power) which will be my first task for the truck. Next will be a 3" body lift and an economical suspension lift (explorer leafs and coils maybe) to fit the 33's a friend gave me. I've read and worried a lot about The B2 rollover problems and don't want to see my rig shiny side down. I think the explorer leafs along with all new struts will help firm up the cushy rear end. I also think that some wheel spacers and/or offset wheels will help. I guess for now I will keep browsing the forums and the galleries and watch as my wish list grows! Oh yeah, I also want to thank the people here that donate their time to this site and to helping others, this is a great community and a really awesome site.

edgeaholic (tm)

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford ranger
Engine Size
4.0 S O H C
Transmission
Automatic
welcome! i'm an old returning member... i left with over 2,000 posts. now i'm back to square one, as they say.

LowNslow95

Reaction score