• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

step by step 93 ranger sas

vrruumm

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
Nice forum, good collection of info.

I'm just starting a ranger sas with a cheokee dana 30.
The axle looks like it is going to work great. It is close to the same width, same lug pattern. Pinion yoke is in a good spot for the stock transfer case.
I am planning a long radius arm set up because of the nice mounting points for the factory jeep four link arms. Looks like the coil spring buckets are going to be in a good spot already too.

I'll be posting pictures with my progress along the way. Please don't trash talk. Usefull input is always welcome. I am a self emloyed mechanic/fabricator and use forums like this for input on a daily basis. :icon_welder:

-Ryan

JohnnyU

"Outlaw"
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Chevrolet
Engine Size
Ls2
Transmission
Automatic
Just curious, what size tire are you shooting for?
No trash talk, but why'd you choose the D30?

metalmacguyver

Yeah, I built that.
OTOTM Winner
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1997, 1994
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0, 7.3
Transmission
Manual
Welcome to the forum. i am debating sasing with a d44 or a d30. will watch your build for the pros and cons.

also, what are the plans for this rig? trail only, tire size, type of locker, gears,...?

THE WHITE RHINO

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Transmission
Manual
if you do the dana 30 you are dumb my opioion i guess

Ranger5.0

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
the D 35 is a stronger axle the the D30..keep that in mind..juss curious, why the sas anyways?

JohnnyU

"Outlaw"
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Chevrolet
Engine Size
Ls2
Transmission
Automatic