• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Lost in a 2.3T swap

TwinTurboStang

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
I'm new to this site, and im new to rangers period. I'm a huge fox body mustang guy. I own 6, 4 are runners. I've had this wrecked 87 turbo coupe for a few years trying to figure out what i was gonna do with it. I recently aquired a 88 ranger, 2wd 2.3 5spd. Got it for 75 bucks, no motor. I've read all over the net trying to aquire the info I need for the swap. The T-bird is a auto car, i definitely dont want the ranger to be an auto. I know my ranger trans will work, but whats the info on the clutch? I dont know what clutch to use and everything. I want to know every pain about doing this swap. Would it be easy to swap all of the wiring out of the turbo coupe? I know i'll need the turbo coupe 5 speed computer, thats a LA series right? What issues will i face when the motor is finally in? I want the whole low-dow on this swap.

I look forward to hearing back and chattin with you guys a bit. Thanks

rurouni20xx

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
3.0L V6
Transmission
Automatic