• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

milemarker pe8000

c_note

September 2009 OTOM Winner
OTOTM Winner
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger/Explorer
Engine Size
4.0 sohc
Transmission
Manual
well im sure this winch gets the job done but my question was does this winch work well under extreme conditions. im talkin bout say ur sinking and u need to pull urself out right away and not worry bout burning up the motor! am i just better off getting a Warn?

Thanks

btw... not sure if this is the right forum

samsonitesamsonite

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Jeep
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
it wasn't, so i moved it. I have no experience with MM but experience tells me that if you have the need to ask, then you need warn.

rickcdewitt

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
4-0 swap
Transmission
Manual
it says right in the mile marker literature that they are for occational use only.they also have slower line speed and less pulling power the more line is on the drum compared to warn.2-300$ less though.

JohnnyU

"Outlaw"
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Chevrolet
Engine Size
Ls2
Transmission
Automatic
Mines been used and abused for over two years without any sign of fatigue. I'd suggest a 9500# just for the extra pulling power, but my 8000 has never left me stranded.

PARKINGLOT

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Jeep
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
it nice when people who actually have experience chime in, eh Johnny?

Last edited:

rickcdewitt

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
4-0 swap
Transmission
Manual
it nice when people who actually have experiance chime in, eh Johnny?
i like my e9000.its nice when people who can spell chime in.^^

JohnnyU

"Outlaw"
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Chevrolet
Engine Size
Ls2
Transmission