• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

t2 torsen

ford ranger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ranger
Transmission
Automatic
hi i have a 2007 xlt 4x4 8.8 3.73. open diff my ? is do they make a torsen that would fit my rear end and would i have to bye new bearings i think its 28 spline i like the fact no clutches to ware out t2 pretty much life time thanks i tried usen search on this but didnt see anything

Last edited:

TrexMex

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
Hi,

I'm no expert by any means but I think we had the same idea at the same time... I was looking for info on torsens and found this...

http://www.torsen.com/files/Torsen%20Application%20Chart.pdf

Dunno how $$ they are, though...

Hope someone else elaborates on this topic, specially how good torsens perform against the other lockers available.

JG

krugford

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
I'm not sure about the aftermarket, but another option may be to find a FX4 Level II at the salvage yard. They came with the Torsens in them. You don't see them very often, just something to keep an eye out for. You might get lucky.

jimd1050

TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
6.2L Gasoline
Transmission
Automatic
Salvage Yards!

I'm not sure about the aftermarket, but another option may be to find a FX4 Level II at the salvage yard. They came with the Torsens in them. You don't see them very often, just something to keep an eye out for. You might get lucky.