• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

In Memory of my father

fordman49450

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
In Memory of my father UPDATED 9/17

Here is my Ranger Page, It is a tribute to my father who taught me the facts of life. I have been a mechanic at dealers for the last 12 years. My dad taught me the basic skills when I was a kid. He used to help me fix up my trucks. The last Ranger I had was a 91, I built it up and tricked it out and gave it to him. He loved it, he had to trade it for a full sized automatic because he had cancer and couldnt push the clutch pedal. I started this new project in memory of him and it will have those exact words on the back window. Right now the truck is a few hours from me getting custom bumpers built for a winch in front and a tubed bumper in rear. I should be getting it back in a few weeks and then I have ALOT more work to do to it. I will add more to the website as I go and give updates here as well. Thanks.
www.dskellogg.com/ranger.html

I have now added pictures of the completed bumpers. They have not been removed, and sprayed yet.

Last edited:

fordman49450

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
I have just added pics of the electric cooling fan shroud, some progress pics of the custom bumpers, and some pics of my homemade hitch covers.

ZMan

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
MTOTM Winner
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Rangers
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
2WD
Total Drop
4/4, bagged
that bumper looks pretty good.

Seabiscuit

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
Nice record of your project. I like your design....

Do you have any pictures of your truck with 33's installed?

Why did you install an electric fan?

fordman49450

Reaction score
Vehicle Year