• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Air Baggin '98

knux511

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 Cologne
Transmission
Manual
OK, so i've alwas been a fan of lowered rangers, but it just seems to typical to me to do the normal Djm drop... So i've been looking into air bags, and as im pretty new to this, its all alot of mumbo jumbo to me. I was wondering if anyone had some tips on the basics of what i should get, and if there were any premade kits w/ a 4 link for the ranger... I know they make em for the S10, but i haven't been able to find any...

flyingbrick

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I don't know about premed, but i know you can do it on the cheap using air springs from 18 wheelers, in the rear and cutting your leaf springs just behind the axle with enough left to mount the springs and then a track bar. For the front I'm sure you could find an air spring that will fit.

ZMan

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
MTOTM Winner
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Rangers
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
2WD
Total Drop
4/4, bagged
I don't know about premed, but i know you can do it on the cheap using air springs from 18 wheelers, in the rear and cutting your leaf springs just behind the axle with enough left to mount the springs and then a track bar. For the front I'm sure you could find an air spring that will fit.
umm ya...don't do this.

For the front you'll want to get the DJM upper/lower control arms. For all you bag parts I suggest going to www.suicidedoors.com ...they'll have everything you need. You'll need to weld plates to your new controls arms to mount the bags, and trim your frame so the bag doesnt rub inside of the coil pocket. You'll also need to notch your frame so your tie-rods will clear.