• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Why is nobody open to new things.

06RangerXLT

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Automatic
OK, im sure we have all heard the Mac vs PC things.

Ill shoot out a little info i have found, and share what i think.

When i grew up, all we used was a dell pc. that thing was SLOW. but they were like that. I used to HATE mac. couldnt stand how the system worked.

What really turned me onto the computer system was a few things like, everything is made in house, their customer service is the best ive ever seen(i work in sales, cutomers service is my middle name) i love the fact they arent all made with plastic and the fact that they dont slow down with age.

the best way i can describe it, is wondows os opens up programs and runs them great. the trouble is it doesnt shut down everything the program opened, when you hit close.

thats what i couldnt stand.

now my question isnt whos better, or which one do you prefer.

my question is, Why arent people open to see new things? I can tell mac is dominating the market by the fact that PC has come down in price to try and compete. plus if you see a comercial today, its probable going to have a mac in it.

Whats your guys thought on the subject?

and no pc Vs Mac battles. youtube is the home of those arguments!

also, why hasnt windows fixed the problem of slowing down over time? im right now on a pc thats from 2007, and its dying very badly. yet my macbook from the same year is as fast as a new one. :icon_confused:

and dont tell me im not computer savy, i used to write software, and my father is a head IT for a mojor oil company here in canada.

Last edited:

shane96ranger

V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1997 / 1989
Make / Model
Ford F150-Stang
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
4.6 Triton / 5.0