• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

2.5L ('98-'01) Turbo build - 2.5 sohc - need some help

Ben Horrom

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Transmission
Manual
Alrighty it's been a while since an update

But I've pulled the engine and trans, bought another daily driver car (Ford focus) and started buying parts. Got crank resurfaced, pistons, rods, ordered rings, the gasket set, among some other things. I started painting the engine bay too. Just some rustoleum black. Also just got an email telling me my lowering kit arrived today. I'll post my 15inch wheels for sale and try to get some mustang rims sometime. I should be focusing on the engine aspect of it, but the rings (bought the turbo 2.3 rings from esslinger) are out of stock so they are gonna take a little longer than expected to arrive. While I was on essliner i ordered the ARP head studs too

I'm planning on buying injectors next, and I've heard that I can use the "brown top" fuel injectors...? I'm not exactly sure what I should buy. I think there pretty common Ford injector but I'm just wanting to double check before I order some knock off generic injectors that aren't the right ones. Thanks

Attachments

Last edited:

Ben Horrom

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger
Transmission
Manual
I ordered the injectors and a fuel pump

Just found some remanufactured ones from the mercur xr4ti

And a walbro 190lph from a mustang pump

scotts90ranger

RBV's on Boost
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1990, 1997
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
2.3 (4 Cylinder)
Engine Size
2.3 Turbo
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
Tire Size
35"
I could have sworn I replied to this...