• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

New to TRS not my Ranger

86indy

Reaction score
northern Il/summers spent in midwestern MI
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Automatic
Hey guys! Long time lurker here and you guys have helped me immensely already, so I finally decided to join, it seems TRS' knowledge trumps all other ranger forums. I am also on FRF and they are damn near useless when it comes down to the information I actually need :thefinger::thefinger:. I am from N. IL and spend lots of time in Michigan just north of Muskegon. I am currently a student at SIUC intended major Mech. Engineer. I going to SAS my ranger with a full width D44 from a 78 Bronco (I know Cast radius arm wedges mehh) that I already own. Biggest set back are funds for the coilovers. After SAS I am going to do a 4bt swap with intentions to reach 200 HP to the wheels, which shouldnt be too hard. I actually joined for help planning a 64" chevy spring swap for the rear. I want as much travel I can currently get with stock setup and to lift an inch or so (I am aware this usually doesnt provide lift with flipped shackles). I figured 64" spring cant hurt me in the future and its also something I can slowly gather parts and do in the summer. Im dedicated to this truck, I give plasma each week in my college town to keep the funds coming in, first in line is to rebuild the d44 with new bearings and seal end to end.